The easiest way to delete your account is to contact customer service and let them know you want to delete your account.
If your account has a subscription to a VIP service, you can directly apply for a full refund within 30 days of your purchase, cancel your subscription, and then delete your account.
However, if your purchase time has exceeded 30 days, no refunds can be made. Deleting the account will cause the purchase of VIP to expire at the same time, and the subscription will not be renewed.
Keep in mind that if the account is deleted successfully, all data associated with the account will be deleted together. After deletion, the account and related data cannot be recovered.